Purse Pattern Adjustments

I’ve been working on a purse for my mom – Ursula Purse by The Creative Thimble. This is the second time I’ve done the pattern and am kicking myself that I didn’t write down notes last time.

I remedied that. Writing down the few things I would change next time, mostly pockets and interfacing preferences. I also needed to figure out how to adjust the pattern

My mom likes this purse, but hasn’t found much use for the two exterior side pockets. I thought it would be easy to take them away, but forgot how the strap was attached. There is a long anchor for the strap, which is then covered by the pocket I was taking out. I didn’t really like the length without the pocket though.

Original Directions

So I substituted the construction from another bag and came up with this.

PurseFix

Leave a Reply

