Check-List

Before I start work next week, I needed to get a few sew-y things accomplished. I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed when I walk into my sewing space, lately.

First on my to-do list was finish up this month’s blocks for the Technicolor Galaxy Block of the Month (BOM) by Pile ‘O Fabric.

Technicolor Galaxy BOM, months 1 and 2

Thankfully, I love paper-piecing and didn’t put it off, like I did for the bias tape in month 1.

Next up, was getting my Toes in the Sand quilted (Pattern is by Jaybird Quilts). I finished up the top last August (another BOM) and the back, right before we moved in October. After three days of heavy quilting, it was finished.

Toes in the Sand quilted

Bonus, I started on the binding!

Finally, I wanted to finish my Timber quilt top (pattern by Alison Glass). Modern Handcraft is hosting a quilt along and it was wonderful motivation to do this quilt.

TImber Quilt

2 comments


Leave a Reply

