Inspiration in the Everyday

Taking photos from my everyday life and finding design inspiration in them. Inspired by my participation in the Quilt Design A Day (QDAD)  group on Facebook.

April’s inspiration is this watering hole at one of the playgrounds we frequent.

Watering Hole

My first design was inspired by the top of the fountain.

WateringHole2

 The second design comes from the circle drain. It has kind an Art Deco feel to it.

WateringHole1b

Third design is a variation of the traditional courthouse steps block. I kept going back and forth as to whether I should square up the block or leave it more rectangular. Still haven’t decided, but I’ll go with this version.

WateringHole3a

One comment


Leave a Reply

