May QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from May:

When I designed this, I could see it as a pillow or wall-hanging.

Deconstructed Robot Man, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Deconstructed Robot Man, 11 May QDAD design

When simplicity works. What really made this feel polished is “weaving” the thin, vertical lines.

Line Up, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Line Up, 20 May QDAD design

My two least successful designs from May:

I like the idea of improve rectangles and squares pieced together; however I think the layout needs some work.

Abstracted Tulip, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Abstracted Tulip, 8 May QDAD design

The spark image was of Legos. This is what Lego men look like in our household. It was fun to play, but this design is not quite as polished as I like.

Lego Man, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Lego Man, 19 May QDAD design

Leave a Reply

