July QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from July:

Sometimes it feels like a design comes together without much work. This was one of them.

 

Sunset, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Sunset, 3 July QDAD design

I tried to copy the shape of a fold out chair from the spark image. Then played around with placement and orientation.

Tilted, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Tilted, 28 July QDAD design

My two least successful designs from July:

The spark image for this was a piece of ice. I tried to pull out the shapes from the ice. This was so hard.

Ice Block, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Ice Block, 22 July QDAD design

My aim was making these circles look like cut outs. I have a really hard time achieving this effect. About once a month I try, each time gets a bit better, but I haven’t really found my stride yet.

Looking Through, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Looking Through, 6 July QDAD design

 

 

Leave a Reply

