August QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from August:

I really do enjoy triangles.

Triangle Study, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Triangle Study, 4 August QDAD design

The last week of August was a challenge week. We were given a color and an emotion as our spark. I enjoyed it so much, but it was very challenging. This is the only good design from that week. If I came back to this I’d play with the tones a bit more.

Joy, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Joy, 26 August QDAD design

My two least successful designs from August:

I continue to struggle with balance between the main design and negative space. Doesn’t help that I’m not too fond of these colors.

Giraffee Angles, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Giraffee Angles, 3 August QDAD design

Another design from our Emotion Challenge Week. I need more subtly, but I am stumped as to where to take it from here.

Fear, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Fear, 23 August QDAD design

 

 

2 comments

  1. Pingback: QDAD Redo – August « Red Patch Designs


Leave a Reply

