Inspiration in the Everyday

Taking photos from my everyday life and finding design inspiration in them. Inspired by my participation in the Quilt Design A Day (QDAD)  group on Facebook.

September’s inspiration is a circuit board. I spent a good portion of my summer cleaning out our work spaces and getting rid of old equipment.

Circuit Board

My first design started out as the lower left hand block. I then tiled the block, but a little differently than normal cutting off sections of the block so it looked a little more random.

Inspired by a circuit board, design by Jenn Rodriguez

The second design uses the same idea of circuits, but composed differently.

Inspired by a circuit board, design by Jenn Rodriguez

My final design ended up looking like watermelons, but I kind of like the ode to summer.

Inspired by a circuit board, design by Jenn Rodriguez

 

2 comments

    • Thanks! It was really interesting going through all the old equipment. Back before cell phones had cameras, there were external cameras you could attach to the flip phone. I had to research the name so I could list it on our inventory.


Leave a Reply

