October QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from October:

I love that the basic shape is a Drunkard’s Path, but laid out a bit differently. One of the QDADer’s expressed an interest to pattern test this, so I’m in the middle of writing up directions.

Feathered, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Feathered, 20 October QDAD design

I love the mix of shapes. And you could show off some great quilting in all that negative space.

Going to the Roof, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Going to the Roof, 24 October QDAD design

My two least successful designs from October:

I like the various sizes of triangles, but I think I need to balance the composition a bit more.

Foggy Peaks, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Foggy Peaks, 19 October QDAD design

I’m just not fond of the pill shape. I’d love to find some time to rework this one.

Prickly Pear, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Prickly Pear, 29 October QDAD design

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: QDAD Redo – October « Red Patch Designs


Leave a Reply

