November QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from November:

I love the center created by these fish. I did a subsequent design focusing on the center.

School, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

School, 11 November QDAD design

Inspired by a picture of cranberries. I smile every time I see this design. I think my favorite part is all the background shapes created.

Cranberry Stars, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Cranberry Stars, 27 November QDAD design

My two least successful designs from November:

I like the idea of a pickle dish design, but I don’t like the outlines.

Coffee Swirls, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Coffee Swirls, 3 November QDAD design

Again, I’m not fond of the outlines. I wonder if it would help if I changed the gray to black.

Bricked, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Bricked, 10 November QDAD design

 

 

 

 

3 comments


Leave a Reply

