Inspiration in the Everyday

Taking photos from my everyday life and finding design inspiration in them. Inspired by my participation in the Quilt Design A Day (QDAD)  group on Facebook.

December’s inspiration is this Italian Police Lamborghini.

Italian Police's Lamborghini

My first design I focused on the racing stripes. Turned out like a funky spider web.

Inspired by the Italian Police's Lamborghini, design by Jenn Rodriguez

 The second design I took the shape of the headlights and turned them into 2 half-square triangles. Then I really played with the layout to the point I can’t see the headlight shape anymore.

Inspired by the Italian Police's Lamborghini, design by Jenn Rodriguez

For my final design I was inspired by the thin lines from the siren on top of the car. (And decided at least one of my designs should feature Italian colors.)

Inspired by the Italian Police's Lamborghini, design by Jenn Rodriguez

Leave a Reply

