2016 Quilting and Designing Goals

Last year I did a one page, list of quilting goals/things to learn. I decided to do it again this year. I’m also going to give Passion Planner a try this year to help me stay a bit more focused.

Two major things I want to work on this year are:

  1. Learning Adobe Illustrator and InDesign to eventually publish my own quilting patterns. I’m going to use Lynda.com.
  2. Focusing on reworking my designs that I don’t like. I’m hoping through this exercise to refine my designing techniques and style as well as learn what makes, or doesn’t make a good design.

For the quilting side, I want to do more #QDAD2reality as well as work in a series. I’ve already picked out some designs from the past year.

Leave a Reply

