December QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from December:

I shamelessly copied the mosaic tile pattern in the inspiration photo. Looks great as a quilt!

Mosaic, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Mosaic, 8 December QDAD design

My original design was just one square, but I love this tiled version.

Grilled version 2, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Grilled version 2, 14 December QDAD design

My two least successful designs from December:

This design ended up feeling choppy to me. Not the effect I had intended.

Window, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Window, 2 December QDAD design

I really wanted to like this one, but every time I look at it I think of towels.

Pitcher, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Pitcher, 12 December QDAD design

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Love the mosaic design. Your designs just amaze me. I want to start looking at thing with design in mind.I do notice the obvious designs I see in mosaics and painting that are geometrics, but to take the every day and pull a design will take some practice.


Leave a Reply

