February QDAD Round-up

This month’s Designer’s BOM artist was Gustav Klimt. I chose “Die Hoffnung II” for my inspiration.

Design by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch Works

Sewn.

Designed and pieced by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch Works

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from February:

I got to this point and thought I might play around with transparency, but the longer I looked at this design the more I liked it. So I stopped here.

Cross Roads, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Cross Roads, 17 February QDAD design

Flowers, using triangles = the all see-ing eye in a Southwest color palette.

Blossom, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Blossom, 22 February QDAD design

My two least successful designs from February:

Playing Tetris didn’t really work here.

Untitled, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Untitled, 5 February QDAD design

The inspiration was a red barn door. But I don’t like these colors together and I couldn’t really make the elements cohesive.

Crossed, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Crossed, 19 February QDAD design

 

 

 

 


Leave a comment