August QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from August:

I love the curves from the adapted Dresden circles. This is getting added to my “must make” list.

Dresden Circle Meets VW Bug, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Dresden Circle Meets VW Bug, 15 August QDAD design

These are flying geese rotated 120 degrees. I also experimented with a peach background.

Pineapple Geese, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Pineapple Geese, 23 August QDAD design

My two least successful designs from August:

I really enjoyed experimenting with the shading of these half-square triangles. The overall design is lacking but I see potential here.

That One, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

That One, 10 August QDAD design

This design just didn’t inspire me. Sigh.

Posts, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Posts, 13 August QDAD design

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

