October QDAD Round-up

My two favorite Quilt Design a Day (QDAD) designs from October:

Flamingo Pop, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Flamingo Pop, 18 October QDAD design

Playing around with half circles. One of the QDAD-ers asked how I would construct this – most likely half machine pieced and half applique. Got me wondering if this technique might create more depth?

Swoosh, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Swoosh, 19 October QDAD design

As you can see, I stuck with the same basic shape, but a different layout. This was my final design for Stitched in Color’s #30daysofquiltdesign challenge!

My two least successful designs from October:

Pumpkin Patch, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Pumpkin Patch, 9 October QDAD design

This just ended up being plain.

Harbor Outlet, designed by Jenn Rodriguez at Red Patch

Harbor Outlet, 11 October QDAD design

This one reminded me too much of fish bones.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

