This & That – March Edition

I’m learning Inkscape. After adding up the monthly cost for using Adobe products, I’m having a hard time justifying the cost for a hobby. I find myself spending at least half my design time searching out tutorials or videos to show how to do a specific action in the program. Now a month in, I feel like I’ve gotten a handle on the basics.

I added a lot of these books from the Modern Mrs. Darcy’s post on 20 books to take you around the world to my “to-read” list. First up is Four Seasons in Rome by Anthony Doerr. (He wrote one of my all time favorite books All the Light We Cannot See.)

I finally hung up some quilts in my sewing room. I need to create a mini quilt to fill in that one last bit of white space. The quilt on the left is the first quilt I ever made!

 

Leave a Reply

