This & That – May Edition

I finished listening to S-Town podcast this month. I listened to it during my walks this past month. I was sad at the end of my 30 minutes to stop such a fascinating and gripping story. It’s a good reminder that all of us have a story, struggle through the hard or mundane aspects of life and strive for something better.

For my work lunches I’ve been alternating between this Roasted Sweet Potato and Black Bean Salad and this Spring Veggie Tabbouleh with Green Harissa. So satisfying right now.

Read this article on Apartment Therapy about the ugliest color. It’s a greenish brown-gray. Makes me feel kind of sad for it and wonder if you pair it with a peach or pink, maybe it would be pretty. (Or at least compliment the colors).

I visited the Iowa Quilt Museum this month. The exhibit is Quilts of Valor. I especially enjoyed the antique quilts.

Antique quilt at the Iowa Quilt Museum, Quilts of Valor exhibit 2017 Antique quilt at the Iowa Quilt Museum, Quilts of Valor exhibit 2017

 

Leave a Reply

